Login

Lost your password?
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Plant based HCG Protocol


There are three types of vegetarian diets, according to the National Institutes of Health. All of them exclude meat products, such as chicken, steak and veal.

A vegan diet excludes all animal products, including dairy, eggs and cheese. A lacto vegetarian will consume dairy products like milk and cottage cheese. A lacto-ovo vegetarian will eat dairy products and eggs. To supply vegetarians with a sufficient amount of protein on an HCG diet, they’re required to fill up on Soya Yogurt.

Vegetarian HCG Diet

Much of an HCG diet consists of protein in the form of animal products. Other types of proteins, including legumes and nuts, are too high in calories and fat and are not permitted. This can be problematic, since most of the vegetarian’s fats and proteins come from these sources. According to “Pounds and Inches,” Simeons book about the HCG diet, non-meat eaters must drink milk as a protein substitute. The remainder of the diet is the same as non-vegetarians: two servings of fruit, two of vegetables, carb allowances for the day and a cup of coffee or tea per day.

If you are a vegetarian or vegan and you want to lose weight, you may be wondering if you can do the HCG diet. The answer is YES!

Vegetarians normally get protein in their diet from dairy products, legumes, soy, and other non-animal products, but a standard HCG diet includes several different types of protein from animal sources. Fortunately, vegetarians / vegans can still participate in the HCG diet with a few modifications.

There are plenty of foods that vegetarians and vegans can substitute for the protein on the HCG Diet. The main thing is that you replace the meat with a lean protein that is to your specification. If you are vegetarian then Eggs may be fine but If you are vegan use Tofu or the other allowed plant based proteins on the diet. Make sure to have the amounts correct when following the Vegetarian / Vegan adaptations.

The original HCG protocol was not designed for those on a vegetarian / Vegan diet; however, the following foods can be substituted for those who do not eat meat. If however, you do eat meat, we DO NOT recommend following the vegetarian / Vegan allowed foods:

Tofu,Lentils,Kidney Beans,Chickpeas,180ml Soya Yogurt,Nutritech Vegan Protein Shake

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

GET EXCLUSIVE ACCESS
AND A FREE COUPON!
10% OFF ON DIET DOCTOR PRODUCTS
5% OFF ON YOUR PLATED ONLINE MEAL
No thanks, I hate saving.
We will never spam you, unsubscribe anytime.